Out Now On Vinyl – New York_Chicago (Reclaim Your City 007)

Artist: Adam X / Mike Parker / Dj Hyperactive / Jeff Derringer
Title: New York_Chicago
Label: Reclaim Your City
Catalogue: RYCL007
Format: 12” VINYL
Release Date: 27 February 2017
Distribution: Decks (D)

A1: Adam X – Phobic (recorded in 2004)
A2: Mike Parker – La Strega Danza
B1: Dj Hyperactive – Third Person
B2: Jeff Derringer – One Angry Shot

Joining the force for the seventh edition of Reclaim Your City comes two major influencers from the United States, New York and Chicago with Adam X and Mike Parker as well as DJ Hyperactive and Jeff Derringer respectively, who have each left their distinguished mark on the genre and their hometown.
With Chicago as the birthplace of house music, it carries a rich history in the genre which is known to nurture it’s underground talent, while New York with its raw, grungy energy transformed house music into techno with a fierce attitude.

On the A side Adam X, an essential name to New York techno contributes with ‘Phobic’, a sinister track recorded back in 2004 which transports you straight back to the heydays of New York’s infamous club the Limelight, where Mike Parker delivers ‘La Strega Danza’, a vertiginous pulsating composition.
On the flip side, DJ Hyperactive, one of Chicago’s biggest influencers in the 90’s, delivers the true groove of the city on ‘Third Person’ with a smooth ascension of complimenting rhythms. Jeff Derringer, resident of Chicago’s celebrated Smart Bar and founder of it’s Oktave nights, illustrates his skill for entrancing his audience with ‘One Angry Shot’.

Played and supported by: Luke Slater, Dave Clarke, DVS1, Speedy J, Rødhåd, Perc, Shifted, Jonas Kopp, Dax J, Alan Fitzpatrick, Kr!z, Svreca, Cio D’Or, Brian Sanhaji, Norman Nodge, Tommy Four Seven, Freddy K, Antigone, Boris, Audio Injection/Truncate, Pfirter, Electric Indigo, Tensal, Kessell, Drumcell, Shlømo, Etapp Kyle, Jeroen Search, AnD, Dustin Zahn, Oliver Deutschmann, Somewhen, Ateq, Héctor Oaks, Truss, Alex.Do, Ryan James Ford, I/Y, Fabrizio Lapiana, Kyle Geiger, Angel Molina, Regal, Benjamin Damage, Vincent Neumann, Juho Kusti, J.C., Thomas Hessler, Adriana Lopez, Abstract Division, Amotik, Kwartz, Invite, PVS, Ness, Alland Byallo, Refracted, Boston 168, Pangaea, Unbalance, Aiken, Raiz and more.