IY Moments 002

Out Now On Vinyl – I/Y Moments 002

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Moments 02
Format: 12” VINYL
Label: I/Y
Catalogue: IYMOM002
Release Date: 27 June 2016
Distribution: 712 Distribution (Berlin)

A1: I/Y – Bellwether
A2: Christopher Joseph – The Key
B1: Stanislav Tolkachev – Don’t Be Surprised
B2: Irakli – Walk Over

That night, we answered a regular call, something about crazy loud noises coming out from a basement. While driving to the area all I could think when I first heard the bass stomping was: “man, whatever, this doesn’t even sound like music to me.” And we were at least a 100 meter away from the source of the sound. When we got there, after knocking several times on the door, we decided we had more than enough probable causes to bust in. After a warning, we kicked the door open. What we saw inside was a five feet tall woman jumping around in that cacophony. We screamed and she ignored us, my colleague then panicked and shot her with his Taser several times – she then simply pulled the probes out of her body shouting MOMENTS MOMENTS – and continued to jump around.

Played and supported by: Laurent Garnier, Ben Sims, Len Faki, Inigo Kennedy, Answer Code Request, Jonas Kopp, Dj Pete, Shifted, Anthony Parasole, Perc, AnD, Audio Injection/Truncate, Tommy Four Seven, DJ Hyperactive, Freddy K, Henning Baer, Oliver Deutschmann, Dax J, Somewhen, Rebekah, Cassegrain, Pär Grindvik, Svreca, Dustin Zahn, Dimi Angelis, Jeroen Search, Fabrizio Lapiana, Pfirter, Subjected, Truss, Electric Indigo, Cio D’Or, Héctor Oaks, J.C., Juho Kusti, Donor, Unbalance, Vincent Neumann, PVS, Kyle Geiger, Kwartz, Takaaki Itoh, Aiken, Jeff Derringer and more.